FEATURED IMAGE | 25 Bookish Facts About Me

25 Bookish Facts About Me

Since this is a blog that is primarily dedicated to my unhealthy book addiction, I thought I’d like to share with you some bookish facts about me. So, let’s get started:

  1. I was obsessed with Geronimo Stilton and Nancy Drew when I was 11 years old.
  2. I love reading books with characters that are struggling with depression, anxiety, post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) etc. I find those the most relatable.
  3. I also enjoy reading books with strong heroines. For me, Celaena Sardothien of the Throne of Glass series is the best in that category.
  4. SARAH J. MAAS IS MY FAVORITE AUTHOR OF ALL TIME! (Update: & Sylvia Plath)
  5. I enjoy listening to music whilst reading. (I highly suggest listening to Sarah’s Spotify playlists while reading her books.)
  6. I started attending book signing events just this 2016 and I wish I’d started attending earlier. Sigh.
  7. The first author I met is Victoria Aveyard. I cried when I first saw her and I videotaped her grand entrance with my trembling hands.
  8.  I know I’m reading something that’s really good when I read past bedtime with the help of my flashlight or mini lamp. I seem to get all the feels when I read at about 2-5 in the morning and I do not exactly know why.
  9. I panic inside bookstores when I see my favorite books. I literally do not give a flying crap or two about what people think of me when I do that. Lol.
  10. My favorite reading spot or place is anywhere I am alone but to be specific, I’d mention fields.25 BOOKISH FACTS ABOUT ME
  11. I faked my obsession with Twilight when I was 13. At least I finished reading the whole series, right? Right.
  12. It usually takes 2-5 days for me to finish a really good book. But it depends on how busy I am.
  13. I have no sense of control when it comes to buying books. On the other hand, I hide the books I can’t buy when my savings is not yet enough.
  14. Sometimes, I watch book reviews on Youtube before I purchase a book. My favorite book tuber is Sasha Alsberg.
  15. I cried when I read The Fault in Our Stars. I cried when I watched the film. I ugly cried a lot because of that novel! Please don’t judge me.
  16. I love poetry. I love Sylvia Plath. I love Charles Bukowski. I love Franz Kafka. SO MUCH
  17. I love buying hardbound books for display but I prefer reading books in paperback because they’re easier to hold, at least for me.
  18. I HIGHLIGHT MY BOOKS. Yellow for quotes. Green for places. Orange for names.
  19. I apply nail polish at the back of my books’ cover so I’d recognize them when they get stolen. *sniffs* My babies!
  20. I stare at the ceiling and cry sometimes and re-evaluate my entire existence after I finish reading a 5-star book. Sarah J. Maas always does that to me– you know, like, ruin my life. No big deal.
  21. I somehow stopped reading when I went to college due to my busy schedule. However, my World Literature professor assigned us to do a book report. So, I read Red Queen and I haven’t mustered the courage to stop reading again yet after that.
  22. I HAVE NO RESPECT FOR PEOPLE WHO DOG-EAR THEIR PAGES.
  23. I smell my new books at least 7 times a day.
  24. Before loving Sarah J. Maas with all my heart, soul and might, I first loved Nicholas Sparks, Sophie Kinsella, and Paulo Coelho. I still love them though.
  25. And last but not the least, I had my first bookshelf when I was 18! 🙂

let's chat button

What are some of the bookish facts about you? I’d like to know too! Haha! Let me know in the comments section below.

Also, if you’d like to get to ~know~ me a bit more, you can follow me on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM! ❤ That’s it. Thank you so much for reading.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

