I Saw Miss Universe 2015, Pia Wurtzbach!

Hi guys! This post is not related to books but I think you’d very much like to see this one  too… *wink*

This month, last year, I accidentally caught sight of the 64th Miss Universe, Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach, parading along the busy streets of Cubao, Quezon City…

I was on my way back home then when I saw a huge crowd gathered outside a mall, whispering to each other. I got extremely curious so I asked the first police officer I came across with what the fuss was about. He, then, told me that Pia would be arriving because it’s her grand homecoming parade. Nice.

What happened next was the start of a fairly long (and by long I mean 30 seconds) and confusing debate inside my head: Should I stay and wait to see the queen herself or should I just be the consistent loser that I am and go home instead?

My answer is obvious: The former.

This suffering enthusiast decided to stay and wait. Mind you, I do not fancy waiting outside on a breezy night especially when I’m alone with a number of people and so away from home. But since this is a once in a lifetime moment, I ignored my crappy feelings and stood waiting in silence instead. Hehe.

The waiting game was surprisingly a bit fun; I have eavesdropped on police men’s chinwag about where on Earth the Miss Universe was (they kept on insisting that she’s like only two blocks away and would be arriving any minute), and I have also engaged in small talk with a random stranger.

After an hour or so, the street was cleared and the security lined up in formation because Miss Universe Pia Wurtzbach was finally here!

1111

I was stuck in scream state for 10 minutes, totally in awe of the beautiful person in front of me! My hands were cold and trembling. I didn’t know what to do!

I took a few photos of her from a safe distance but because I’m extra and has literally 0 self-control in my system, I braved the highly-energized crowd and ran after her. Wooh!

pia2

Atleast I got closer to her right?

pia-clear

Please forgive my camera for being exclusively lousy in times of need.

Anyway, after the seemingly incessant series of running and screaming at the same time, I got tired and decided to walk towards the thinning crowd.

I glanced at Pia one last time and finally headed straight to the bus terminal and went home.

13267755_1598013967176026_8839868275008447294_n

The 65th Miss Universe Competition will air live from the Philippines tomorrow, January 30, 2017. Who do you think will succeed Ms. Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach and bring home the crown next?  Let me know your thoughts! 🙂


FIND ME ON: TWITTER / INSTAGRAM

One comment

Leave a Reply

