FEATURED IMAGE | A Jarful of Moonlight by Nazanin Mirsadeghi

Review: A Jarful of Moonlight by Nazanin Mirsadeghi

“If love is “falling”, I don’t want to fall in love. I want to rise. I want to climb. I want to fly in love.”

Official Synopsis from Goodreads

This is a series of short love poems.

a Jarful of Moonlight book cover GENRE: Poetry
 FORMAT: Paperback
 PUBLICATION DATE: February 13th 2017
 GET A COPY: Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Book Depository 

THOUGHTS

A Jarful of Moonlight by Nazanin Mirsadeghi is a short collection of poems about writing, friendship, hope, love (self-love and romantic love), sadness/heartbreak, and healing. This collection is very short that the reader will be able to finish it in less than 10 minutes.

I enjoyed reading these poems (and I love reading poems in general) and I can somehow relate to some but I couldn’t find anything new about this one. The poems are, of course, original but the ones I have read here remind me of the poems I usually read on Twitter whenever I’m scrolling through my timeline. I have no complaints about poems written by anonymous or random people on Twitter though. In fact, I have found myself in some of their short poetic sentences. Some have actually brought me home.

MXCAREYES Book Blog | A JARFUL OF MOONLIGHT BY NAZANIN MIRSADEGHI book review

A Jarful of Moonlight is a good collection but there’s something that lacks here and I think, for me, it’s the invisible electric thin thread that connects the reader and the poem together. I didn’t feel the intensity I needed to feel in order to love a piece. But having said that, I think it’s still worth the read.

Note: I would like to thank the publisher, Bahar Books, for sending me a paperback copy of this book. This did not affect my review in any way.

RATING: tumblr_mj0pswo4xz1rm6jd7o1_500tumblr_mj0pswo4xz1rm6jd7o1_500

lets chat

Have you guys read this poetry collection yet? I love poems and poetry books so much ughhh. Can you suggest some good poetry books?

Before you go, I’d like to invite you to join me on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest. Also, click the button below to join my exclusive mailing list and start receiving updates on this book blog!

If you want to see examples of “Twitter poetry”, you can follow me on Twitter to see some. Oh wait, actually… a lot! I retweet my faves because I love poems and Twitter is my number one poem supplier right now! ❤ Hehe.

Thank you so much for reading this review. Hope to see you guys in my next post!

MEET NAZANIN MIRSADEGHI

I can’t find a picture and an author biography of Nazanin Mirsadeghi but in her Amazon page it says that she is the author of 12 books and most of them are non-fiction.

Leave a Reply

